Welcome to my blog!

Hi! First, I am going to tell you a little about myself. My name is Madi and I’m a journalism major at Texas State University. The above picture is of me feeding a giraffe at the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo in Colorado Springs, CO. It’s my first year here but I came into college with 40 credit hours so I’m technically a sophomore by credit. I’m really passionate about politics, books, coffee, dogs, and music. When I’m not in class, I’m either making lattes (I’m a barista!), watching Brooklyn Nine-Nine, or hanging out with my friends and family!

My blog is going to cover music, books, and beauty. Listening to music and reading are my two favorite ways to spend my free time! I am going to review different beauty products, albums/songs, and books! I love reading and I am planning on minoring in literature. I will read anything I can get my hands on, however, my favorite books include the Harry Potter series, Looking for Alaska by John Green, and Haunted by Chuck Palahniuk. I’m always really surprised when people say they don’t really listen to music because I don’t think I would survive without music. Again, I like a lot of different music but Glass Animals and Tame Impala are my favorite artists at the moment. I’m really interested in beauty products, which includes skin care, hair care, and makeup.

My blog is going to be geared towards young adults that have similar interests to mine. I’d like to think that music, books, and beauty are pretty universal. I’m sure my blog will be relevant to quite a few people! I would really like to incorporate my Twitter account into my blog as much as I can. Feel free to check out my twitter! I would also like to utilize Pinterest so that if I don’t have time to write a full blog post, I can share a quick picture.

Leave a Reply

