Favorite LUSH Products

If you read my last post about my makeup routine, you might have noticed that I raved about LUSH’s Gorgeous facial moisturizer. I am a bit of a LUSH fangirl; I want every product they sell. However, since LUSH can be on the pricey side, I am going to put together a list of all of the LUSH products I absolutely can’t live without. Now y’all don’t have to spend obscene amounts of money to figure out the must-have products (like I did!).

moisturizer pic

  1. Gorgeous Facial Moisturizer

This one goes at the top of my list, obviously. I have been using this moisturizer for about a couple months now. My skin has never looked better. My skin is acne-prone and combination/oily (depending on the weather) and lately I’ve been noticing how supple and smooth my skin feels and looks. Recently, I tried out some new skin care products that unfortunately caused me to break out in large, under the skin blemishes on both my cheeks and I’ve noticed that using Gorgeous about twice a day (morning and night) has really helped bring the redness and swelling down. However, the one downside to this moisturizer is the crazy price. A 1.5 oz container costs $87.95. In my humble opinion, Gorgeous is well worth the $90.

2. Damaged Hot Oil Treatment

This hair treatment did amazing things to my hair. After I rinsed all the product out and washed my hair, I noticed my hair instantly felt smoother and stronger, but I felt like there was still a little oily residue in my hair which wasn’t great because my scalp already produces more oil than I would like. However, the next day my hair had absorbed all the oil, leaving my tresses feeling softer and silkier than ever before. To be fair, I already have very healthy and soft hair, but I imagine it would help someone with very damaged hair even more than it helped me. One drawback to this product is that it’s a little bit of a pain to apply. You have to melt the wax down and apply it with your hands to your locks, then leave it on for about half an hour. The long process is well worth the end result! Damaged is much more affordable at $10.95 for a one-use product.

3. Big Shampoo

I swear by this shampoo. I have thick but really fine hair so I can always use a volume boost. This is my favorite shampoo that I’ve ever used and it gives me the most volume and keeps my hair silky smooth. The container is fairly small, 11.4 oz., but you only need a small amount. I recommend using less than you think you will need and working that into a lather and adding more if necessary. However, this shampoo does contain sulfites so if you have colored hair, it will make the color fade. Big is a little bit on the pricey side; 11.4 oz costs $27.95.

4. Silky Underwear Dusting Powder

I first received this product as a gift and I honestly had no idea how to use it. However, after some Internet searching and asking around, I found out that this product has many great uses. The main way I use this is to dust between my thighs to prevent chafing and irritation. Silky Underwear can be used on any part of your body to keep your skin (or hair!) smooth and smelling yummy. This product is on the cheaper end at $9.95 for a 2.1 oz. bottle.

To Wrap It Up

I love pretty much all LUSH products that exist, but these are my must-haves! I hope this post helps you skip the trial and error I had to go through to create my favorite products. Maybe this post will get LUSH to sponsor me. Please.

Leave a Reply

